Search Our Catalog
Articles, Databases
&
Other Libraries
Downloadable Audio-
Books
and eBooks
Friends of the Library
Events
Children's Services
Museum Passes
Technology @ WTL
Library Information

|
Research Databases
The Walpole Town Library makes a number of research databases
available to patrons. Some are
available only at the Library, but others can
accessed anywhere anytime.
Research Databases Available Only at the Library
The Walpole Town Library is pleased to offer the following
research databases which are available only in the Library.
These subscription websites are funded by the New Hampshire
State Library with additional grant funding from the Institute
of Museum and Library
Services.
Ask at the Circulation Desk for more information about these
databases:
•
Ancestry.com: The
world’s largest online family history resource — includes historical
records, photos, stories, family trees and a collaborative community of
millions. It provides access to:
census records and voter lists from 1790 to 1930; immigration &
emigration records;
newspapers, periodicals, and
obituaries are updated daily; court, land, wills and financial records;
maps, atlases and gazetteers; birth, marriage and death records; and
military records.
•
Contemporary Authors (Books and Literature):
provides biographical and bibliographical information on authors from
the 20th and 21st centuries.
•
NHewLINK (News and Information): is a
service of the State Library. These databases provide coverage of New
Hampshire newspapers, general periodicals, health, business, genealogy,
and fiction.
•
HeritageQuest Online Public Libraries
(History and Genealogy): with over 25,000 books, the entire U.S.
Federal Census, PERSI, and other expanding collections, this database
provides access to one of the largest collections of genealogy material
in the country. The collection of research materials helps in tracing
family history and studying American culture.
Research Databases Available Anywhere, Anytime
The Walpole Town Library is pleased to make the following
research databases available to patrons anytime and
anywhere.
•
EBSCOhost: is a research database that
can be accessed anytime and from anywhere.
•
NewsBank: contains the
full-text content of local and regional news from a host of newspapers
available in New Hampshire, including the Union Leader, the New
Hampshire Sunday News, and the Concord Monitor. Get login information
at the Circulation Desk.
Ask at the Circulation Desk for more information about these
databases. You need a valid library card and your login
information.
These subscription databases are funded by the New
Hampshire State Library with additional grant funding from the
Institute of Museum and Library Services.
|